Reading for Thurs 9/2

Posted: September 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

One more Slavic folktale (since we will be talking about the Slavs), and a gothic novella (short) with another female vampire.

Vampires, Carmilla & 1 Fokltale

Thanks, Johnny, for pointing out to me that there was a problem with the uploaded file. These are new (uncorrupted) files.

1. Vampire Folktale, Bucket of Blood

2. Vampire novella Carmilla

File #1 should be one page long. File #2 should be 48 pages long. Let me know if there are any problems with these files.

As usual, please bring either printed or electronic copy to class with you.

Comments
  1. Johnny says:

    I’m only getting like one page of the file for some reason…

  2. maxaaronb says:

    😮 so much reading! my heads gunna splode’!

  3. foster1303 says:

    Thanks for letting me know. It looks like the file got corrupted. I’ve put up new files.

  4. foster1303 says:

    Maybe download the files earlier next time? 🙂

Leave a comment